

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (SECTT- GAZETTED CELL) DEPARTMENT JANATA BHAWAN :: DISPUR:::GUWAHATI-6 Block-A, 2nd Floor, Janata Bhawan, email: gad.assam@gov.in ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OF ASSAM

NOTIFICATION

Dated Dispur,23-10-2024

No. GA(SAE). 562382/129: Subject to reversion without any notice and assigning any reason thereof, the following Assistant Section Officers of Assam Secretariat are temporarily promoted to officiate as Section Officer in the Assam Secretariat under Rule 5(5) of the Assam Secretariat Service Rules, 2019 in the scale of pay (PB-3) Rs.22000-97000 + Grade Pay Rs.11,500/- plus other allowances as admissible and posted in the Departments as shown against each of their names with effect from the date of taking over charge::-

SI.	Name of Assistant Section Officers	Place of Posting on promotion as
No.	with present place of posting	Section Officer
1.	Smti Rekhamani Bora	State Enquiry Office
	Sports & Youth Welfare Department	
2.	Shri Bhulanath Borah	ARTPPG Department
	ARTPPG Department	
3.	Smti Monalisha Baishya	Panchayat & Rural Development
	Panchayat & Rural Development	Department
	Department	
4.	Shri Dhrubajyoti Deka	School Education Department
	School Education Department	
5.	Shri Bhaskarjyoti Das	Science & Technology Department
	General Administration Department	
6.	Shri Lalremthang Khawzawl	Political Department
	Political Department	
7.	Shri Shajenlo Seb Rengma	Home Department
	Home Department	
8.	Shri Lalhratkam Hmar	Political Department
	Environment & Forest Department	
9.	Atabur Rahman	Establishment of Spl. Commissioner
	Establishment of Spl. Commissioner &	& Spl. Secretary, Public Works
	Spl. Secretary, Public Works Roads	Roads Department
	Department	
10.	Shri Lentinmang Lhoujem	Co-operation Department
	Irrigation Department	
l		

11.	Shri Nripen Teron	Judicial Department
	Hill Areas Department	
12.	Shri Seiminlal Changsan	Fishery Department
	Border Protection & Development	
	Department	
13.	Smti Abha Rani Das	Soil Conservation Department
	Public Works (Roads) Department	
14.	Smti Rijumoni Devi	Panchayat & Rural Development
	Water Resources Department	Department
15.	Shri Amiya Kr. Das	Industries Commerce & Public
	Industries Commerce & Public Enterprise	Enterprise Department
	Department	
16.	Shri Suresh Kr. Gupta	Information & Technology
	Political Department	Department
17.	Shri Ranjan Dutta	Parliamentary Affairs Department
	Handloom, Textiles & Sericulture	
	Department	
18.	Smti Susmita Dhar	Department of Housing & Urban
	Irrigation Department	Affairs
19.	Shri Pankaj Rajkhowa	Higher Education Department
	Establishment of Education Adviser to	
	Govt. of Assam	
20.	Shri Ankur Sarma	Finance Department
	Revenue & Disaster Management	
	Department	
21.	Shri Hiranya Kr. Das	Department of School Education
	School Education Department	
22.	Smti Sherin Rahman	Tea Tribes & Adivasi Welfare
	Tea Tribes & Adivasi Welfare	Department
	Department	
23.	Shri Anoj Kr. Pegu	Higher Education Department
	Higher Education Department	
24.	Shri Jyotirmoy Kalita	Judicial Department
	Judicial Department	
25.	Md. Anowar Hussain	Co-operation Department
	Revenue & Disaster Management	
	Department	

26.	Md. Ashraf Ali Public Works Department	Public Works Department
27.	Smti Bharati Laskar	Skill, Employment &
	Water Resources Department	Entrepreneurship Department
28.	Smti Padmini Bongjung	General Administration Department
	General Administration Department	
29.	Smti Reema Jyoti Deka	IPR & PS Department
	Labour Welfare Department	
30.	Smti Anita Taye Pegu	Home Department
	Home Department	
31.	Shri Sanjay Deka	Implementation of Assam Accord
	Food Public Distribution & Consumer	Department
	Affairs Department	
32.	Shri Debojyoti Bhattacharjee	Home Department
	Home Department	
33.	Smti Olympia Sarma	General Administration Department
	General Administration Department	
34.	Smti Zinnia Bora	General Administration Department
	General Administration Department	
35.	Srnti Prativa Yein	General Administration Department
	General Administration Department	
36.	Smti Pallabi Pathak	General Administration Department
	General Administration Department	
37.	Shri Duljit Sinha	Health & Family Welfare Department
	Health & Family Welfare Department	
38.	Smti Nijara Das	Environment & Forest Department
	Environment & Forest Department	
39.	Shri Jogesh Kumar Machahary	Establishment of Hon'ble Minister,
	Establishment of Hon'ble Minister,	Handloom, Textile & Sericulture,etc.
	Handloom, Textile & Sericulture,etc.	Department
	Department	
40.	Shri Pallab Kr. Borah	Finance Department
	Department of Social Justice &	
	Empowerment	
41.	Shri Hem Ch. Barua	Establishment of Principal Secretary
	Establishment of Principal Secretary to	to Hon'ble CM
	Hon'ble CM	

Smti Monalisha Baishya is allowed to work as Section Officer in Panchayat & Rural Development Department till Panchayat Election is over. The inter-se-seniority shall be fixed later on.

> Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam General Administration Department

Memo No. GA(SAE) 562382/129-A Dated: Dispur,23-10-2024 Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati-29.
- 2. Secretary, Co-ordination, o/o the Chief Secretary, Assam for apprisal of Chief Secretary.
- 3. P.S. to Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Assam.
- 4. P.S. to Commissioner & Secretary, General Administration Department.
- 5. The Officers concerned. He is requested to exercise option regarding fixation of pay within one month from the date of issue of this notification as per Rule 11 of the Assam Services (ROP) Rules 2017.
- 6. G.A.(Accounts) Deptt. /G.A.(N) Deptt./G.A. (P.F.Cell) Deptt.
- 7. Department concerned.....
- 8. The Director of Printing & Stationeries, Assam, Bamunimaidam, Guwahati-21 with a request to publish the notification in the next issue of Assam Gazette.
- 9. Personal file.
 10. Guard File.

By Order etc.,

Additional Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, General Administration Department, Dispur, Guwahati – 6