



GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT **DISPUR::GUWAHATI-6**

Block-A, 2nd Floor, Janata Bhawan, email-ID:-gad.assam@gov.in, Website:-https://www.gad.assam.gov.in

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR **NOTIFICATION**

Dated Dispur the 25th November, 2020

No.GAG(A).139/2015/225: In the interest of public services, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare Public Holiday on the day of poll on 7th December, 2020 in the Districts of Baksa and Udalguri and on 10th December, 2020 in the Districts of Kokrajhar and Chirang, under Section 25 of N.I. Act, 1881 (XXIV of 1881) read with the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No.20/25/Pub-I dated 8th June 1957 under the jurisdiction of Bodoland Teritorial Council on account of being poll days for the election to the General Council of Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC).

All the Govt./ Non Govt. Offices, PRIs, Urban Local Bodies, Educational Institutions, and Business Establishments including Banks, Tea Garden and Industries etc. within the specified jurisdiction will remain closed on the day of poll accordingly.

> Sd/- (B.B. Dev Choudhury, ACS) Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, General Administration Department

Memo No. GAG(A).139/2015/ 225 -A

Dated Dispur the 25th November, 2020

Copy to:

- The Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Assam. 1.
- 2. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor of Assam, Guwahati-1.
- 3. The S. O. to Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 4. P.S to the Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 5. All P.S.s to Ministers, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 6. All P.S.s to Advisers to Chief Minister, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 7. All P.S.s to Addl. Chief Secretaries, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 8. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries / Secretaries, Assam.
- 9. All Commissioners of Divisions.
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners/Sub-Divisional Officers (Civil) of Kokrajhar, Baksa, Chirang and Udalguri Districts.
- 11. The Director General of Police, Assam, Ulubari, Guwahati-7.
- The Commissioner of Police/Asstt. Commissioner of Police, Panbazar, Guwahati-1. 12.
- 13. The Accountant General, Assam, Guwahati-29.
- 14. The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati-1.
- 15. The Agriculture Production Commissioner, Assam, Guwahati-6.
- 16. The Chairman, Assam Administrative Tribunal, Guwahati.
- The Chairman, Assam Board of Revenue, Guwahati. 17.
- The Secretary, Assam State Election Commission, Dispur, Guwahati-6. 18.
- The Registrar, Gauhati University, Guwahati / Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh / Assam University, Silchar 19. /Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat / K. K. Handique State Open University, Guwahati / Tezpur University, Tezpur/ Srimanta Sankar University of Health Sciences, Bhangarh./Cotton University, Panbazar, Guwahati/Kumar Bhaskar Varma Sanskrit and Ancient Studies University, Nalbari /Assam Women Society, Jorhat/ Rabindranath Tagore University, Hojai/ Bodoland University, Kokrajhar/ Bhattadev University, Bajali/ Madhavdev University, Lakhimpur/ Majuli University of Culture, Majuli/Assam Science and Technology University, Guwahati/ Krishnaguru Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya, Barpeta/ Royal Global University, Guwahati/ Assam Down Town University, Panikhaiti, Guwahati/ Kaziranga University, Golaghat /Assam Don Bosco University, Guwahati/ Sati Sadhani University, Golaghat.
- All O.S.D. Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6. 20.
- 21. All Departments of Assam Secretariat, Dispur, Guwahati-6.
- 22. All Heads of Department, Guwahati.
- 23. The Principal Secretary, Bodoland Territorial Council (BTC).
- 24. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Assam, Guwahati-21.
- 25. The Director, Information & Public Relations, Assam, Dispur for wide publicity of the above.
- The Director, All India Radio, Guwahati for wide publicity of the above Notification. 26.
- 27. The Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Guwahati for wide publicity of the above Notification.
- 28. The Assistant General Manager (P), Reserve Bank of India, Guwahati-1.
- 29. The R.C., Assam Bhawan, New Delhi/T.A.& D.M., Kolkata/Deputy Secretary and OSD, Assam House, Shillong/D.R.C., Assam Bhawan, Mumbai, JRC, Assam Bhawan, Chennai and Assam Bhawan, Vellore.
- 30. The Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Election Department.
- The Under Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Labour Welfare Department, Dispur. 31.

By order etc,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, General Administration Department